Share Button

New Orleans funk/rock band ‘The Duane Bartels Band’ release their latest single ‘Every Man’ taken from their upcoming sophomore album ‘Electric Baby Carrriage’ (11th April) which was mixed and mastered by Grammy award-winning producer Justin Armstrong (Dave Matthews Band, Death Cab For Cutie, Deftones).

The second single to be released from ‘Electric Baby Carriage’ showcases the band’s versatility and eclectic sound. ‘Every Song’ utilises the band’s three-piece horn section to great effect, interwoven with choppy electric guitar lines, grooving drum patterns and infectious bass lines that sit under frontman Matthew Duane Bartels’s dynamic vocal performance. The track centres around themes of freedom and the importance of standing up for what you believe in.

Forming in 2016 after singer/songwriter Matthew Duane Bartels moved from his home state of California to New Orleans, the six-piece outfit released their debut album in 2018 titled ‘The Ballad of Johnny Loveless’. Being no strangers to the New Orleans live scene the band performs regularly throughout the city holding down various residencies around the French Quarter including world-famous Frenchman and Bourbon streets, captivating locals and tourists alike with their energetic live performances.

With the release of their latest single ‘Every Song’ and subsequent album ‘Electric Baby Carriage’ the band continues to bring their rock and funk-filled bluesy Americana sound to the masses with a plethora of shows booked throughout April-May across New Orleans and Alabama along with a Southwest/California tour pencilled in for July.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *