Share Button

Guild Theory is a British alternative rock band duo consisting of Matt Smith (vocals and lyrics, synths) and Rob Lewis (music, multi-instrumentation).  Formed in February 2022, Matt and Rob began recording music together remotely after the two met on a music forum. The two musicians have been working together since, creating their unique blend of alternative and progressive rock.

Guild Theory self-produced and published their debut album, ‘Streaks Of Light Burn The Sky’ in May 2023; it is a fusion of musical styles with influences as wide ranging as The Cooper Temple Clause, Porcupine Tree, A Perfect Circle, Oceansize, and Midlake. Guild Theory are on radio rotation with the tracks “Dark Machina” and “Outlaws”.

Guild Theory are also on Spotify:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *