Share Button

From a love of making music is indifferentMonKeY. The band are influenced by an eclectic mix of Trip Hop, Heavy Rock, Funk, Jazz, Electronic and Pop.

With three recent singles out, the band have had an amazing start to 2021 after being played numerous times on BBC introducing and getting play listed by the iconic KCRW in LA. We are getting extensive airplay on the “Amazing Radio” platform, and lots of airplay on indie stations.

Recent releases:
‘Naked White Noise’
‘Where’s Jane Bond?’
Due out on 15th Dec 2021 “Love and Peace on the Big Blue Planet”

Over a long hot Summer we have recently completed 8 tracks with our beautiful, amazing singer “Pippa” and are literally in the process releasing them. We have recently filmed 5 music videos which are all being lined up for the releases. Our first track “Where’s Jane Bond” was officially out on the 30th Sept 2021, the same day as the New Bond Film, No Time To die”. We have permission from Sony Music Publishing (World Wide) to release it using the Dr No (Monty Norman) Riff. Our Third ‘official’ single Cokehead is out NOW.

indifferentMonKeY are:

Pippa: Vocals
Joe Lowe: instruments, writer and producer
The late great Keith Ashcroft: Guitars (RIP our lovely Keith)
Sessions by:
Luke Wilding: Guitars
Keith Ashcroft: Guitar (Guitarist on “Murder on the Dancefloor” by Gregg Alexander and Sophie Ellis-Bextor)

Thanks to the amazing Maxime Lenssens for drums on “Trouble with You”

Indifferentmonkey is on radio rotation with the track, “CokeHead”

Social Links:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *